Thursday, May 06, 2010

11th Asia Physics Olympiad (APhO)

The 11th Asia Physics Olympiad (APhO) started in Taipei on Saturday, with 181 students and their teachers from 16 countries or region.Teams from Australia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Singapore, Thailand, Sri Lanka.China is absent from the competition .China had participated in all past Olympiads when the host was not Taiwan, which also held the competition in 2001.Taiwanese students amassed five gold, one silver, four bronze and six honor medals at the 11th Asia Physics Olympiad.

No comments: